OUR LEADERSHIP

MOVING ALPHA FORWARD

Our fraternity runs on the leadership from its members. Our board of directors, committee chairs, and brothers working diligently at the chapter level all over the world and give up their time and talent to help the fraternity run. Please see a listing below of members who volunteer on a daily basis at the national level:

EVERETT B. WARD, PH. D.GENERAL PRESIDENT

Brother Everett B. Ward is a respected transformational leader with more than 30 years of national and statewide leadership experience. Dr. Ward was named the eleventh president of Saint Augustine’s University on April 10, 2015, by the Board of Trustees. Dr. Ward is the third alumnus to hold the post in the 148-year history of Saint Augustine’s University.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

General PresidentEverett B. Ward, Ph.D. president@apa1906.net

General TreasurerDensel Fleminggeneral.treasurer@apa1906.net
ComptrollerDonald E. Jackson comptroller@apa1906.net
Regional Vice President - EastLucien J. Metelluseastvp@apa1906.net

Regional Assistant Vice President - EastHarold Daniels, IIIeastavp@apa1906.net 
Regional Vice President - MidwestDr. Willis L. Lonzer, IIImidwestvp@apa1906.net
Regional Assistant Vice President - MidwestRoderic Rooks, IImidwestavp@apa1906.net

Regional Vice President - SouthKelsey Rushingsouthvp@apa1906.net
Regional Assistant Vice President - SouthHisuan B. R. Yatessouthavp@apa1906.net
Regional Vice President - SouthwestTarrynce Robinsonsouthwestvp@apa1906.net

Regional Assistant Vice President - SouthwestRichard D. Muddsouthwestavp@apa1906.net
Regional Vice President - WestDondrell Swansonwestvp@apa1906.net
Regional Assistant Vice President - WestVance Paynewestavp@apa1906.net

Executive Director and Chief Operating OfficerJamie R. Riley, Ph.D.edcoo@apa1906.net
Immediate Past General PresidentMark S. Tillman34@apa1906.net

LEADERSHIP COMMITTEES

The work of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.® is powered by the tireless service of our members who serve on our committees.

View Our Committees

*APPOINTED OFFICERS

General CounselDaryl D. Parkscounsel@apa1906.net
HistorianDr. Robert L. Harris, Jr.historian@apa1906.net

*GENERAL CONVENTION OFFICIALS

Director of ConventionsVan L. Stricklanddirector.conventions@apa1906.net
ParliamentarianJohn M. Williamsparliamentarian@apa1906.net

Sergeant at ArmsJames McFaddensergeant.at.arms@apa1906.net
Security DirectorPerrye Turnersergeant.at.arms@apa1906.net

ChaplainRev. Jonathan C. Augustine, JD, MDiv.chaplain@apa1906.net

FOUNDATIONS

Alpha Phi Alpha Building FoundationR. Leandras "Bob" Jonesbuilding.foundation@apa1906.net
Alpha Building Foundation CorporationJames R. Williams

Alpha Phi Alpha Charitable FoundationDennis G. Kemp, Sr.charitable.foundation@apa1906.net
Alpha Phi Alpha Education FoundationRuben Barkleyeducation.foundation@apa1906.net

PAST GENERAL PRESIDENTS

34th General PresidentMark S. Tillman34@apa1906.net
33rd General PresidentHerman "Skip" Mason, Jr.

32nd General PresidentDarryl R. Matthews, Sr.32@apa1906.net
31st General PresidentHarry E. Johnson, Sr.31@apa1906.net

30th General PresidentAdrian L. Wallace30@apa1906.net
29th General PresidentMilton C. Davis29@apa1906.net

28th General PresidentHenry Ponder28@apa1906.net
27th General PresidentCharles C. Teamer, Sr.27@apa1906.net

25th General PresidentJames Williams