OUR LEADERSHIP

MOVING ALPHA PHI ALPHA FORWARD

Our fraternity runs on the leadership from its members. Our board of directors, committee chairs, and brothers working diligently at the chapter level all over the world and give up their time and talent to help the fraternity run. Please see a listing below of members who volunteer on a daily basis at the national level:

DR. WILLIS L. LONZER, IIIGENERAL PRESIDENT

On July 24, 2020 in Baltimore, MD, the results of the fraternity-wide general election by the membership certified Brother Dr. Willis L. Lonzer, III as General President of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

General PresidentDr. Willis L. Lonzer, IIIgeneralpresident@apa1906.net
Interim Executive DirectorSean L. McCaskillExecDir@apa1906.net 

General TreasurerDensel Fleminggeneral.treasurer@apa1906.net
ComptrollerDonald E. Jackson comptroller@apa1906.net
Regional Vice President - EastLucien J. Metelluseastvp@apa1906.net

Regional Assistant Vice President - EastTravis Nelsoneastavp@apa1906.net 
Regional Vice President - MidwestRonald D. Stovall, Jr.midwestvp@apa1906.net
Regional Assistant Vice President - MidwestAnthony J. Ruckermidwestavp@apa1906.net

Regional Vice President - SouthKelsey Rushingsouthvp@apa1906.net
Regional Assistant Vice President - SouthKingsley C. Nwaokoriesouthavp@apa1906.net
Regional Vice President - SouthwestTarrynce Robinsonsouthwestvp@apa1906.net

Regional Assistant Vice President - SouthwestChristian L. Colemansouthwestavp@apa1906.net
Regional Vice President - WestDondrell Swansonwestvp@apa1906.net
Regional Assistant Vice President - WestAsante' R. Daywestavp@apa1906.net

Immediate Past General PresidentEverett B. Ward, PH.D.35@apa1906.net

REGIONAL LEADERSHIP

The work of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.® is powered by the tireless service of our members who serve as Regional Leadership.

View Our Regional Leadership

LEADERSHIP COMMITTEES

The work of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.® is powered by the tireless service of our members who serve on our committees.

View Our Committees

*APPOINTED OFFICERS

General CounselDaryl D. Parkscounsel@apa1906.net
HistorianDr. Robert L. Harris, Jr.historian@apa1906.net

*GENERAL CONVENTION OFFICIALS

Director of ConventionsVan L. Stricklanddirector.conventions@apa1906.net
ParliamentarianAdrian B. Stratton, PRPparliamentarian@apa1906.net

Sergeant at ArmsEugene L. Aiken, Jr.sergeant.at.arms@apa1906.net
Director of SecurityDonald L. Woodssecurity-lead@apa1906.net

ChaplainRev. Dr. Jonathan C. Augustinechaplain@apa1906.net

FOUNDATIONS

Alpha Phi Alpha Building FoundationR. Leandras "Bob" Jonesbuilding.foundation@apa1906.net
Alpha Building Foundation CorporationJames R. Williams

Alpha Phi Alpha Charitable FoundationDennis G. Kemp, Sr.charitable.foundation@apa1906.net
Alpha Phi Alpha Education FoundationRuben Barkleyeducation.foundation@apa1906.net

PAST GENERAL PRESIDENTS

35th General PresidentEverett B. Ward, PH.D.35@apa1906.net
34th General PresidentMark S. Tillman34@apa1906.net

33rd General PresidentHerman "Skip" Mason, Jr.33@apa1906.net
32nd General PresidentDarryl R. Matthews, Sr.32@apa1906.net

31st General PresidentHarry E. Johnson, Sr.31@apa1906.net
30th General PresidentAdrian L. Wallace30@apa1906.net

29th General PresidentMilton C. Davis29@apa1906.net
28th General PresidentHenry Ponder28@apa1906.net

27th General PresidentCharles C. Teamer, Sr.27@apa1906.net