OUR LEADERSHIP

MOVING ALPHA FORWARD

Our fraternity runs on the leadership from its members. Our board of directors, committee chairs, and brothers working diligently at the chapter level all over the world and give up their time and talent to help the fraternity run. Please see a listing below of members who volunteer on a daily basis at the national level:

EVERETT B. WARD, PH. D.GENERAL PRESIDENT

Dr. Everett B. Ward is a respected and transformational leader with more than 30 years of national and statewide leadership experience. Dr. Ward served as the eleventh president of his family alma mater, Saint Augustine’s University in Raleigh, NC prior to his retirement in 2019. As a dedicated servant-leader in the community, Dr. Ward serves on several national, regional and statewide boards to advance opportunities for citizens throughout the nation. He is a former member of the Democratic National Committee (DNC) where he served as vice chairman of the DNC Black Caucus. In 1989, Dr. Ward made history by becoming the first African-American to serve as executive director of the North Carolina Democratic Party.

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

General PresidentEverett B. Ward, Ph.D. president@apa1906.net

General TreasurerDensel Fleminggeneral.treasurer@apa1906.net
ComptrollerDonald E. Jackson comptroller@apa1906.net
Regional Vice President - EastLucien J. Metelluseastvp@apa1906.net

Regional Assistant Vice President - EastTravis Nelsoneastavp@apa1906.net 
Regional Vice President - MidwestRonald D. Stovall, Jr.midwestvp@apa1906.net
Regional Assistant Vice President - MidwestJonathan A. Monroemidwestavp@apa1906.net

Regional Vice President - SouthKelsey Rushingsouthvp@apa1906.net
Regional Assistant Vice President - SouthDemarcus Joinersouthavp@apa1906.net
Regional Vice President - SouthwestTarrynce Robinsonsouthwestvp@apa1906.net

Regional Assistant Vice President - SouthwestRussell R. Williams IIIsouthwestavp@apa1906.net
Regional Vice President - WestDondrell Swansonwestvp@apa1906.net
Regional Assistant Vice President - WestGrant A. Frinkwestavp@apa1906.net

Executive Director and Chief Operating Officeredcoo@apa1906.net
Immediate Past General PresidentMark S. Tillman34@apa1906.net

REGIONAL LEADERSHIP

The work of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.® is powered by the tireless service of our members who serve as Regional Leadership.

View Our Regional Leadership

LEADERSHIP COMMITTEES

The work of Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.® is powered by the tireless service of our members who serve on our committees.

View Our Committees

*APPOINTED OFFICERS

General CounselDaryl D. Parkscounsel@apa1906.net
HistorianDr. Robert L. Harris, Jr.historian@apa1906.net

*GENERAL CONVENTION OFFICIALS

Director of ConventionsVan L. Stricklanddirector.conventions@apa1906.net
ParliamentarianJohn M. Williamsparliamentarian@apa1906.net

Sergeant at ArmsJames McFaddensergeant.at.arms@apa1906.net
Security DirectorPerrye Turnersergeant.at.arms@apa1906.net

ChaplainRev. Jonathan C. Augustine, JD, MDiv.chaplain@apa1906.net

FOUNDATIONS

Alpha Phi Alpha Building FoundationR. Leandras "Bob" Jonesbuilding.foundation@apa1906.net
Alpha Building Foundation CorporationJames R. Williams

Alpha Phi Alpha Charitable FoundationDennis G. Kemp, Sr.charitable.foundation@apa1906.net
Alpha Phi Alpha Education FoundationRuben Barkleyeducation.foundation@apa1906.net

PAST GENERAL PRESIDENTS

34th General PresidentMark S. Tillman34@apa1906.net
33rd General PresidentHerman "Skip" Mason, Jr.

32nd General PresidentDarryl R. Matthews, Sr.32@apa1906.net
31st General PresidentHarry E. Johnson, Sr.31@apa1906.net

30th General PresidentAdrian L. Wallace30@apa1906.net
29th General PresidentMilton C. Davis29@apa1906.net

28th General PresidentHenry Ponder28@apa1906.net
27th General PresidentCharles C. Teamer, Sr.27@apa1906.net

25th General PresidentJames Williams